zeiss.com mt-m.eu www.vsnk.sav.sk main_sponsors

May 6, 2022
Final program was announced
(see Conference program)

On site registration is possible after preliminary discussion with the organizers

Important dates

May 6, 2022
Final program

May 11-13, 2022
Manuscript submission and
LMP 2022 Conference

Also support us
Local Mechanical Properties 2022

The 15th Local Mechanical Properties LMP2022 conference is planned to be held at the Institute of Materials Research of the Slovak Academy of Sciences in Košice, Slovakia, from Wednesday, May 11 to Friday, May 13, 2022.

LMP2022 is organized by the:
logo_imr_sas logo_promatech
Institute of Materials Research of the Slovak Academy of Sciences

Tamás Csanádi
Institute of Materials Research of SAS, Kosice, Slovakia
Zsolt Kovács
Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest, Hungary
Bohuslav Rezek
Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic
Eric Le Bourhis
Université de Poitiers, France

Invited speakers talk title
Tamás Csanádi
Micro/nanomechanics of ZrB2 grains: The influence of anisotropy, temperature and dislocations
Zsolt Kovács
Local strength change and diffusion of solute atoms in SPD alloys near grain boundaries
Bohuslav Rezek
Interfaces between diamond and organic molecules better understood by using atomic force tribology
Eric Le Bourhis
Indentation probe for semiconductor structures

Michael Meindlhumer
Montanuniversitat Leoben, Austria
"Cross-sectional stress and microstructure evolution in thin films evaluated by X-ray nanodiffraction"
Ján Dusza
Institute of Materials Research of SAS, Kosice
"Micro/nano-mechanical testing of high entropy ceramics"

Chair of the Conference
Assoc. Prof. František Lofaj (SK)

Honorary chair
Prof. Ladislav Pešek (SK)

Scientific Board
Dr. Jiří Buršík (CZ)
Assoc. prof. Vilma Buršíková (CZ)
Dr. Tamáš Csanádi (SK)
Dr. Radim Čtvrtlík (CZ)
Prof. Gerhard Dehm (DE)
Prof. Ján Dusza (SK)
Dr. Michael Griepentrog (DE)
Prof. Mária Hagarová (SK)
Prof. Petr Haušild (CZ)
Assoc. prof. Pavol Hvizdoš (SK)
Prof. Dr. Nguyen Quang Chinh (HU)
Dr. Tomáš Chráska (CZ)
Prof. Dr. Jozef Keckéš (AU)
Prof. Vincent Keryvin (FR)
Assoc. prof. Aleš Materna (CZ)
Dr. Jiří Matějíček (CZ)
Dr. David Mercier (BE)
Dr. Gaurav Mohanty (FIN)
Prof. Jiří Němeček (CZ)
Prof. Michael Swain (AUS)
Assoc. prof. Šárka Houdková Šimůnková, Ph.D. (CZ)
Dr. Pavol Zubko (SK)

Conference Language
  • The official conference language is English.